KFUPM logo


King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals

Electrical Engineering Department

Assistant Professor

Dr. Alaa El-Din Hussein


My  Publications

Munir A. Al-Absi, Alaa Hussein and M. Taher Abuelma’atti, "A Low Voltage and Low Power Current-mode Analog Computational Circuits", Circuits, Systems & Signal Processing, July 2012
Munir A. Al-Absi, Alaa Hussein and M. Taher Abuelma’atti, "A Novel Current-mode Ultra Low Power Analog CMOS Four Quadrant Multiplier", International Conference on Computer and Communication Engineering (ICCCE 2012), 3-5 July 2012, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, p. 13-17
H. Alzaher, A. Hussein, and N. Tasadduq, “A Dual-Mode Bluetooth/WLAN Channel-Select Filter for Direct Conversion Receivers”, IEE Proceedings Circuits, Devices and Systems, Volume 5, Issue 3, (2011), P.189-195.
Alaa E. Hussein, Hussain A. Alzaher,  and Noman A. Tasadduq, “A CMOS Channel Select Filter for Dual Mode Bluetooth/WLAN Direct-Conversion Receiver”, IEEE International Conference on Microelectronics 2008
A. E. Hussein and M. I. Elmasry, "A ROM Based Fractional-N Frequency Synthesizer for Wireless Communication," Midwest Symposium on VLSI, August 2002, Tulsa, U.S.A.
A. E. Hussein and M. I. Elmasry,"A Fractional-N Frequency Synthesizer for Wireless Communications," IEEE International Symposium on Circuits and Systems, May 2002, Arizona, U.S.A.
A. E. Hussein and M. I. Elmasry, "Low Power Analog-to-Digital Converter for Wireless Communication," 10th ACM Great Lakes Symposium on VLSI, March 2000, Chicago, U.S.A.
A. E. Hussein, M. A. Hasan, and M. I. Elmasry, "A New Algorithm for the Division in the Residue Number System (RNS) For Low Power Applications," CCECE’98, May 1998, Waterloo, ON, Canada.
A. Hussein, H. Haddara, and M. El-Said, “A New Approach for HDL-A Modeling MOSFET Ion-Implanted Layers in CAD Applications,” International Conference of Microelectronics, December 1996, Cairo, Egypt.

Disclaimer: Papers are provided on this page for the sole purpose of timely information dissemination, and the copyrights belong to the corresponding publishers unless otherwise stated in the papers.


Copyright © 2012