bulletJune 6:    The Final Exam Formula Sheet is posted in the teaching Section

 

bulletMay 19:
bulletSaturday May 22: Homework of Chapter 7 is due.
bulletSunday May 23: Meeting to solve chapter 7 homework problems, 5 - 7 pm in 5-102.

 

bulletMay 5:
bulletSecond Major Exam is on Saturday May 8, 2010. Exam will start promptly at 6:45 pm.

 

bulletApril 28:
bulletSaturday May 1:Homework on chapter 6 is due.
bulletSunday May 2 :An optional meeting to solve chapter 5 and chapter 6 homework . Will start at 6:30 pm in 5-104
bulletMonday May 3: Quiz on chapters 5 and 6 .

 

bulletApril 18:
bulletChapter 5 homework is due Saturday April 24.

 

bulletApril 7:
bulletChapter 4 Homework is due Saturday April 10.
bulletAn optional meeting to solve chapter 4 homework: Saturday April 10, starting at 5 pm.
bulletQuiz on Chapter 4: Tuesday April 13, during the lab session.

 

bulletApril 1:
bulletThe first major exam is on Saturday April 3, starting at 6:30 pm, in 5-201

 

bulletMarch 20: 4 Announcements
bulletChapter 3 homework is due Saturday March 27.
bulletSaturday March 27: an optional meeting in 5-104 starting at 6:30 pm, to discuss chapter 3 homework
bulletQuiz on chapter 3, Tuesday March 30 during the lab session.
bulletI will be out of town Monday March 22.

 

bulletMarch 5:
bulletWe will meet as usual on Saturday March 6. I expect you to hand in chapter 2 homework, and then we will discuss it.

 

bulletMarch 2:
bulletChapter 2 Homework is due Saturday March 6, in class.

 

bulletFebruary 28:
bulletThis Tuesday March 2, the first lab session will meet at 1:10 pm in 5-202 as scheduled. The session will take about 50 minutes,

after which we will meet in 5-102 to continue our discussion of chapter 3.

 

bulletFebruary 23:
bulletMajor exam dates have changed as follows:
bulletFirst major exam is now scheduled for April 3, 2010
bulletSecond major exam is now scheduled for May 8, 2010.

 

bulletFebruary 19
bulletThe Course syllabus is posted. Click on the course name in the teaching section.
bulletThere will be a lab this Tuesday February 23. We will meet at 1:10 pm in 5-104.