International Cooperation Committee for Earth Sciences Department-2007-2008

Earth Sciences Department-KFUPM

Chair: Dr. Ali Oncel

Members: Dr. Mustafa Hariri , Dr. Bassam Tawabini, Dr. Ismail Kaka


- Propose to the department initiatives on international cooperation

- Follow up with university on approvals after approval by DC.


  • Decision on universities to contact,

  • Definition objective of cooperation, 

  • inform department council, or department chairman before proceeding, and

  • Draft the letters together

  • initiate contact


September 26, 2007;  Participants:  Ali Oncel and Ismail Kaka

mailslot.gif (3571 bytes)