## IET – KFUPM Annual Function 2008

The IET – KFUPM YMS (Young Member Section) had organized its first Annual Function in May 2008. The event had two presentations - one of them was by one of the renowned Computer Engineering faculty's (Dr. Alaa Eldin Amin) and the other was by a Senior Student (Mr. Abdulaziz Alhassan) of Computer Engineering Department.

The IET – KFUPM YMS had also taken this great opportunity to award the Graduating Honor Students for the Academic Year 2007 – 2008. Dr. Adnan A. Gutub, Chairman of Computer Engineering Department, greeted this great occasion and showed great kindness in presenting the certificates to the Honor Students. In addition, the past year committee members of the IET – KFUPM YMS were also awarded on this auspicious occasion.

The photographs of students receiving their certificates from the Dr. Adnan are displayed below:

## Honor Students



Madhar Bin Rabiya



Abdul Ilah Bin Mahfood



Mohannad Al-Raie



Armaghan Tausif Khan



Mohsin Mukaddam



Muhammad Ba-Hamid



Zuhair Khayyat



Muhammad Felemban



Ahmad Al-Sharedah



Wael Alwani



Mouad Al-Dighin



Musa Abdullah



Adnan Al-Shubbar



Abdulaziz Alhassan



Muhammad Al-AbdulMohsin

## $\mathit{IET-KFUPM\ YMS\ 2007-2008\ Board}$



Imran Shafique Ansari (President)



Khalid Al-Humaidi (Vice President)



Emad Al-Hemyari (Secretary)



Hamza Mansour (Treasurer)



Abdurrehman Habis (Member)

The event was ended with a brief address by Dr Adnan Gutub, COE Chairman, thanking IET and the organizing committee for their wonderful effort and giving him the honor to be the sheaf guest at this great occasion.

The occurrence commenced with a Gala Dinner at Le Gulf Meredian Hotel, AlKhobar. Everyone enjoyed up to their potential as did IET – KFUPM YMS enjoyed in organizing this event at such a large scale.

For any further information, contact:

Imran Shafique Ansari Presedent IET – KFUPM YMS 2007 – 2008 Board +966 59 897 1005 ansarimran@theiet.org